Applications, Anxieties, and Birthday Bonfires – An End Means Another Beginning

Well, I’ve done it.  My Common Application is done, my transcripts have been submitted, and my supplemental essays are written.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m feeling incredibly relieved, but I imagined the feelings, my ‘light shoulders’, and my nearly empty planner to stay as such for a little bit longer.

I guess it just goes to show that the applications themselves are just the beginning, while application anxiety, doesn’t set in until you hit the final confirmation button.  Nevertheless, I’m determined to maintain an open mind; if I attempt to stay relatively neutral in my preferences, I’ll be happy wherever I end up!  Though easier said than done, I’m doing my best.  Now, all I can do is sit back and wait a while, trying to stay patient as admission letters aren’t near as speedy as I would like.

Otherwise, I’ve just turned 18! And what an inauguration it was!  I was surrounded by well-wishes and love from family and friends, and a great sleepover!

Last Saturday, my friends and I spent the night in a big (but very cold) tent, after a bohemian bonfire and great dinner!  I’m so thankful to everyone who helped set up, clean up, and who came to have fun!  It was a great night and I’ll remember it forever!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sincerely,

-Finally a ‘real adult’

2 thoughts on “Applications, Anxieties, and Birthday Bonfires – An End Means Another Beginning

Leave a Reply

