Life Update- 07/26/2016

 

Hello everyone!

I’m so sorry that I’ve been void of any new posts as of late (it seems as if this blog is almost entirely composed of apologies for my lack of ‘correspondence’)!  So, to make up for the time that has passed since my last post, I’ve decided to write a short life update!

What I’ve Been Reading 

Since summer began, I’ve been doing the best I can to read more- I find that at least for me, I’m my healthiest and happiest when I’m thinking about a good book!  My ‘book boast’ is that I’ve finally accomplished one of my longest goals; to read Moby-Dick!  Due to its intimidating size and worldwide rapport, I’ve avoided reading it until now.  I’m glad that I did read it though, it was definitely a fascinating read!  Up next is Anna Karenina, another monster that has been on my shelf (and beckoning to me) for quite a while.  I’m about 150 pages in and so far, I’m enjoying it!  To see what else I’ve been reading, click here!

What I’ve Been Doing

Three words: Senior. Year. Prep.  This involves a plethora of things that I think can be broken down to the following:

-College visits and ‘investigations’

-Summer reading, paper-editing, and overall studying

-And…trying not to panic.

Aside the above everyday tasks, I got to go to a Panic! At the Disco concert, which was a FANTASTIC experience!  Brendon Urie and the rest of the band really know how to put on a show; from back-flipping off of the stage to drum battles between the lead singer and the drummer, I didn’t stop laughing, singing, and cheering.  I’m so glad I got to go with my friend Addy and be a part of something so fun!

Where I’ve Been Going 

All of next week I will be in Big Sky, Montana, enjoying the sights, smells, and hopefully getting to meet a bear or two!  After a lot of early mornings at work as well as keeping up on my school work, I can definitely say that I’m looking forward to getting to hike some mountains, snap some pictures of the stunning state parks we plan on visiting, and relaxing!  Make sure you check back here for more updates on my travel adventures!

 

What Movie I’ve Been Watching 

I’m sure I’m really late to the party, but I just discovered the movie When Harry Met Sally.  Since I first saw it, I’ve already insisted on re-watching it 3 more times (sorry Mom, I know you’re getting tired of it)!  Its an hilarious mix of wit, laughs, and karaoke machines (Surrey with the Fringe on Top, no less)!  I laughed, I cried, I laughed and cried at the same time- a really odd mix that I’m still not sure how I feel about.

What I’m Excited For 

I suppose it would be a lie to say that I’m not at all excited for senior year, although I am really nervous for all that this next year has in store for me (*cough, cough* I’m talking to you, IB exams).

What I AM simply excited for is my 18th birthday, the Gilmore Girls REVIVAL, and my college decision, just to name a few.

Thanks for reading, kind-readers-who-aren’t-exasperated-with-me-for-not-posting-enough!  Check back here later for blog posts (I promise!) about my trip and more life updates!

One thought on “Life Update- 07/26/2016

Leave a Reply

