London Trip- Day 8. Last Day in London

Traveling

So, it looks like my fabulous Spring Break trip has come to an end.  And what an amazing trip it was!

Today we had a laid-back day.  We went this morning to Oxford Street again to look for prom dresses.  I tried on some nice dresses at a place called Coast, but the two dresses that I really loved didn’t fit quite right- so it looks like my prom search has been extended until I get back home.

After our morning of shopping, we had a quick bite to eat and then we made our way to Her Majesty’s Theatre to see Phantom of the Opera.  There are not accurate words in my vocabulary to express how incredible that show was; maybe I’ll try again later when I’ve had time to process the extraordinary production I’ve just seen.

In the words of my mom (and I agree), typically in Broadway productions you always forget about the men because they’re overshadowed by their female counterparts.  In this case, though the actress playing Christine was amazing on her own, the Phantom and Raoul certainly held their own with her (and in fact, were my favorites).

Such a great way to end my great experience here in London.  And, though I’d admittedly rather stay just a little while longer, I couldn’t have asked for a better time here.

I’ve got to go for now, to begin the packing process in preparation for my early alarm at 4:30 am  (11:30 pm home time) but before I do, I want to say a big thank you to everyone who read my blog and who made this trip possible in the first place.

Until tomorrow (when I’ll try to keep you abreast of my travel plans).

-Mady

Leave a Reply

